Vagen Kingma
Excellent AGM Diaphragm Manufacturing Base
Make high-quality products and create a good environment

Service Hotline
0797-8333356

Eight Necessary Terms for Batteries

Issuing time:2019-06-14 16:13

Open circuit voltage OCV: When the battery is not discharged, the potential difference between the two poles of the battery is called open circuit voltage. The open-circuit voltage of batteries varies according to the materials of positive and negative electrodes and electrolytes. If the materials of positive and negative electrodes are exactly the same, the open-circuit voltage will be the same regardless of the size of batteries, the geometrical structure of batteries.

Depth of discharge DOD: In the use of batteries, the percentage of capacity released by batteries to their rated capacity is called discharge depth. The discharge depth is closely related to the charging life of secondary batteries. The deeper the discharge depth, the shorter the charging life of secondary batteries. Therefore, deep discharge should be avoided as far as possible when using secondary batteries.

Energy density: Electric energy released by the average unit volume or mass of a battery. Generally, under the same volume, the energy density of lithium ion battery is 2.5 times that of nickel-cadmium battery and 1.8 times that of nickel-hydrogen battery. Therefore, under the same capacity, lithium ion battery will be smaller and lighter than nickel-cadmium and nickel-hydrogen battery.

Cycle life: The capacity of rechargeable batteries decreases gradually to 60% to 80% of their initial capacity under repeated charging and discharging.

Over discharge: If the battery is discharged in excess of the termination voltage of the battery discharging, it may increase the internal pressure of the battery when it continues discharging. The reversibility of positive and negative active substances will be damaged, and the capacity of the battery will be significantly reduced.

Over charge: When the battery is charged, if it continues to charge after it reaches its full state, it may lead to the increase of internal pressure, deformation of the battery, leakage of night, etc., and the performance of the battery will be significantly reduced and damaged.

Self discharge: Whether or not the battery is in use, it will cause the loss of power for various reasons. If calculated in one month, self-discharge of lithium-ion batteries is about 1%-2%, and that of nickel-hydrogen batteries is about 3%-5%.

Cut-off discharge voltage: When a battery discharges, the voltage drops to the lowest working voltage that is not suitable for the battery to continue discharging. According to different types of batteries and different discharge conditions, the requirements of battery capacity and life are different, so the termination voltage of battery discharge is different.

Share to:
Reservation message
Friendship Links:
————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
VAgen Kingma
New Energy Technology Enterprises
New energy technology enterprises
24-Hour Hour Hotline
0797-8333356
Wechat sweeps information
mailbox:1055662289@qq.com

address105 Huajian North Road, Jingkai District, Ganzhou City, Jiangxi Province

Zip code:341000

金马隔板

优秀AGM隔板生产制造基地
做优质产品,创上佳环境

服务热线电话:
0797-8333356

8个必须知道的蓄电池术语

发表时间:2019-06-14 16:13
  开路电压(Open circuit voltage OCV) :电池不放电时,电池两极之间的电位差被称为开路电压。 电池的开路电压,会依电池正、负极与电解液的材料而异,如果电池正、负极的材料完全一样,那么不管电池的体积有多大,几何结构如何变化,起开路电压都一样的。
  放电深度(Depth of discharge DOD): 在电池使用过程中,电池放出的容量占其额定容量的百分比,称为放电深度。 放电深度的高低和二次电池的充电寿命有很深的关系,当二次电池的放电深度越深,其充电寿命就越短,因此在使用时应尽量避免深度放电。
  能量密度(Energy density): 电池的平均单位体积或质量所释放出的电能。 一般在相同体积下,锂离子电池的能量密度是镍镉电池的2.5倍,是镍氢电池的1.8倍,因此在电池容量相等的情况下,锂离子电池就会比镍镉、镍氢电池的体积更小,重量更轻。
  充电循环寿命(Cycle life): 充电电池在反复充放电使用下,电池容量回逐渐下降到初期容量的60%-80%。
  过放电(Over discharge) :电池若是在放电过程中,超过电池放电的终止电压值,还继续放电时就可能会造成电池内压升高,正、负极活性物质的可逆性遭到损坏,使电池的容量产生明显减少。
  过充电(Over charge) :电池在充电时,在达到充满状态后,若还继续充电,可能导致电池内压升高、电池变形、漏夜等情况发生,电池的性能也会显着降低和损坏。
  自我放电(Self discharge): 电池不管在有无被使用的状态下,由于各种原因,都会引起其电量损失的现象。 若是以一个月为单位来计算的话,锂离子电池自我放电约是1%-2%、镍氢电池自我放电约3%-5%。
  终止电压(Cut-off discharge voltage) :指电池放电时,电压下降到电池不宜再继续放电的最低工作电压值。 根据不同的电池类型及不同的放电条件,对电池的容量和寿命的要求也不同,因此规定的电池放电的终止电压也不相同。


分享到:
预约留言
友情链接:
————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
金马隔板

New energy technology enterprises
24小时服务热线:
0797-8333356
微信扫一扫资讯
邮箱:1055662289@qq.com

地址:江西省赣州市经开区华坚北路105号

邮编:341000